Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Hall Opening and Closing Schedule

2017 Fall Semester Opening
First year residence halls open on Thursday, August 24, 2017
All sophomore and upper class residence halls open on Sunday, August 27, 2017

Please consult the Fall move-in schedule that details when students can move in based on the building and floor once that is posted.

Fall Break
Monday, October 9, 2017  to Tuesday, October 10, 2017
All residence halls will remain open

Thanksgiving Break
Halls close at 9:00 am on Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Halls open at 2:00 pm on Sunday, November 26, 2017

Winter Break
Halls close at 8:00 pm on Tuesday, December 19, 2017


2017 Spring Semester Opening
All residence halls open at 12:00 pm on Sunday, January 21, 2018

Spring Break
Halls close at 8:00 pm on Friday, March 9, 2018
Halls open at 2:00 pm on Sunday, March 18, 2018

End of Academic Year Closing
Halls close at 8:00 pm on Tuesday, May 15, 2018


Meal Plan Changes

Students with a current housing assignment can select a different meal plan for Fall 2017 through Sunday, July 16, 2017 by logging into My Housing. After this date, the meal plan step will be closed on the housing application.

Top